VIVAT is a trade name of VIVAT NV. Its sole shareholder is Athora Netherlands Holding Ltd. VIVAT NV is the holding company of SRLEV NV, Proteq Levensverzekeringen NV, ACTIAM NV and Zwitserleven PPI NV, among other companies.

Governance Structure

The Executive Board

The Executive Board is responsible for the strategy and management of the company. The Executive Board of VIVAT NV is made up of the following persons:

Tom Kliphuis, Chief Executive Officer
Yinhua Cao, Chief Financial Officer
Annemarie Mijer, Chief Risk Officer
Angelo Sacca, Chief Strategy & Commercial Officer
Stefan Spohr, Chief Operating Officer

The Supervisory Board

The Supervisory Board is responsible for overseeing the Executive Board's conduct and general business management. It has an important role in the company's governance, by approving or dismissing significant business-related decisions. The Supervisory Board consists of the following individuals:

M.W. (Maarten) Dijkshoorn, Chairman
M.A.E.F. (Michele) Bareggi
F.G.H. (Floris) Deckers
J.M.A. (Hanny) Kemna
P.P.J.L.M.G. (Pierre) Lefèvre


Athora Netherlands Holding Ltd. is the sole shareholder of the holding company, VIVAT NV, since 1 April 2020.